I Can’t Keep From Cryin, Sometimes




I can't keep from crying sometimes
I can't keep from crying sometimes
Oh momma she's dead and gone
And I know I'm all alone
I can't keep from crying sometimes

Early in the morning
About the break of day
I fall down on my knees
I fall down and I pray
I think about my woman
My woman who's long gone
I can't keep from crying sometimes
I can't keep from crying sometimes



Oh momma she's dead and gone
And I know I'm all alone
I can't keep from crying sometimes
Later in the evening
I watch the sun go down
I think about my woman

~ by chikamaru777 on 25 January, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
