Over The Hills and Far Away – The Rain Song




Hey lady–you got the love I need
Maybe more than enough.
Oh darling… walk a while with me

Ooh, youve got so much…

Many times I loved
Many times been bitten
Many times Ive gazed
Along the open road.

Many times Ive lied
Many times Ive listened
Many times Ive wondered
How much there is to know.

Many dreams come true
And some have silver linings
I live for my dream
And a pocketful of gold.

Mellow is the man
Who knows what hes been missing
Many many men
Cant see the open road.

Many is a word
That only leaves you guessing
Guessing bout a thing
You really ought to know, ooh!
You really ought to know
I really ought to know!
Oooh, you know I should, you know I should, you know I should…

householyalt.jpg

This is the springtime of my loving-
The second season I am to know
You are the sunlight in my growing-
So little warmth Ive felt before.
It isnt hard to feel me glowing-
I watched the fire that grew so low.

It is the summer of my smiles-
Flee from me keepers of the gloom.
Speak to me only with your eyes
It is to you I give this tune.
Aint so hard to recognize-
These things are clear to all from
Time to time. ooooh…

Talk talk-
Ive felt the coldness of my winter
I never thought it would ever go
I cursed the gloom that set upon us…

But I know that I love you so
But I know that I love you so.

These are the seasons of emotion
And like the winds they rise and fall
This is the wonder of devotion-
I see the torch we all must hold.
This is the mystery of the quotient-
Upon us all a little rain
Must fall.
Just a little rain?
Ooooh, yeah yeah yeah!

~ by chikamaru777 on 2 September, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
